Jermaine Jones…What?

In the dying moments of last night’s playoff game, with the New England Revolution trailing DC United 2-1, Jermaine Jones attempted this cross in to the box.

After referee Mark Geiger waved play on from what Jones thought was a handball, the Revolution captain sprinted half the field to confront Geiger. Jones was already on a yellow card and what he did next only made matters worse.

After the game, Jones took to Twitter to post a since deleted apology.

image

You might be thinking, who is the Orlando coach he is thanking? He’s talking about this tweet.

That’s right, he thanked a parody account of Adrian Heath for supporting him. MLS is amazing.

(image courtesy of ftw.usatoday.com)

Dustyn Richardson

About Dustyn Richardson

Managing editor and Houston Dynamo writer for Total-MLS. Fan of all Houston sports teams and Manchester United supporter. Still angry at Bud Selig for moving the Astros to the American League.

Quantcast